Is izuku still quirkless in your parentswap au? Sorry just wondering since ochako is the one who got one for all

lesbiangiogio:

yup! he’s a general education student and friends with ochako and hitoshi

he still kicks absolute ass in the sports festival which mic (a fan of underdog stories) kept his mouth shut about bc aizawa wouldn’t let him fuck up izuku’s advantage (the advantage being nobody knows what his quirk is)

toshinori adopted izuku when he was three pretty much specifically bc being quirkless got them flagged as a good match. checking for the toe joint is common procedure for kids the system for better or worse! mostly worse. tbh.

anyway izuku’s known he was quirkless since pretty much ever (inko gave him up when he was a year old after hisashi bailed and she couldn’t handle raising him on her own)

lesbianedgeworth:

izuku is terrified of bakugou but being in a different class was good for his mental health

izuku passing bakugou in the sports fest with no quirk– just a useless deku– got RIGHT under bakugous skin though. like izuku is a useless nonentity to him up until that point & izuku during the charriet contest narrowly avoids getting sent to the hospital by the skin of his teeth & also bc ochako is ENRAGED by bakugou and willing to fuck with him for the rest of the fight

lesbianedgeworth:

@lesbianfumikage replied to your post:
ofa!ochako insists her quirk is gravity…

wait in this au does uraraka have both gravity manipulation and ofa or

she’s got her regular zero-gravity quirk but also ofa yeah! ‘gravity manipulation’ is how she explains the super strength even when that’s obviously super bullshit

inko (as a ofa torch bearer with a quirk who was given ofa by a torch bearer with a quirk) doesn’t have the same mentality about it that toshinori had. she also chose ochako as her successor based on personality and the fact that she could see nana (and also herself) in her! 

lesbianedgeworth:

inko doesn’t know izuku is her son and would probably be kind of instinctively horrified when she finds out the little boy she gave up to be SAFE away from her bullshit grew up to fling himself into the danger himself.

For his part Izuku would be pissed as hell if Inko told him to like. stop trying to be a hero lmao

#ESPECIALLY given he’s always lowkey thought his biological mother might have given him up bc he was quirkless

#right in the insecurity

#[izuku voice] hey fuck you actually

#[gran torino voice] fucked that one up; girl

#[inko voice] WAIT YOU KNEW

#[gran torino voice] you never said i couldn’t keep an eye on him.

#history might repeat but he’s not losing track of this one (via lesbianedgeworth)