lesbianedgeworth:

lesbianedgeworth:

we the bnha fandom have completely neglected to realize that stain was almost certainly in the same UA year as aizawa, mic, and midnight. and tensei.

i’m actually slightly wrong bc they never specify he went to yuuei but like. it’s still a possibility. and a funny one lmao

anyway him being a recommendations student with parents who could afford to push him forward works bc like someone had to fund his murder batman education

angelface273:

jockdeku:

ochakoasui:

fanmadereality:

femmephobiaofficial:

eatshitmineta:

bakugou but he stays away from deku forever

Izuku but the narrative doesn’t force him to care about Bakugou

Ochako but she’s more then the girl who likes Izuku

mineta but he dies

no bitch!!!

Bakugou can be mad all he wants after he and Izuku and everyone fully acknowledges that he straight up abused Izuku for most of his childhood about a disability (being Quirkless) and caused at minimum severe mental health issues that Izuku will have to deal with for a long time

Bakugou can be mad all he wants after he apologizes for the trauma he’s caused Izuku since he was 5 years old that persisted for ten years, including telling Izuku to go kill himself (and no amount of explaining Bakugou’s inferiority/superiority/whatever-it-is complex can be used as an excuse)

Bakugou can be mad all he wants far away from Izuku

#bnha

#like listen i like bakugou as a character

#but the narrative is treating the bullying as backstory only

#as if it doesn’t have longlasting consequences

#both in-story and in real life

#just once I’d like to see Izuku recognize that Bakugou hasn’t really been his friend since they were little little kids

#and then refers to him as Bakugou instead of Kacchan

#just that little bit would do a lot (via angelface273)

malacandrax:

22/30 dailies

I really like the headcanon that Yagi has to eat like- frequently in small amounts, because of his stomach injury, but he never bothers to stick to it. Someone gotta make this man care for himself better >:I

Prompt: 

Would it be okay to ask for Might/Inko, or Deku/Urahara? Something where the couples are trying to encourage and support each other. I know some people aren’t into het, so if you wanna pass on these, it’s cool.

The struggle was real with Inko, her face is so overworked and I’m STILL not ok with it but its coming up to 1am and I need to sleep (as always…) I also for some reason decided to draw an angle on the scene, thinking ‘yeah! I’ll get some cool perspective in there’ not thinking ‘hey what about that part of the sink that’d be attached to the invisible wall in front of them?’. So uh, transparent cupboards are the new thing? In stores now?

I’m still open for prompts, but I do have a lot that I wanna do already, so bear it in mind 🙂

lesbian-jolyne:

tenkoshimura:

bnha fans are weird because imo, tomura shigaraki is very overtly abused in the storyline but because it isn’t spelled out and shown graphically on camera or in the manga, people choose to ignore it. a lot of his traits stand out to me as an abuse victim, the fact that the flashback we see of him as a child is of him in tears and bleeding after (presumably) he lost his father, and all for one taking advantage of this trauma to kidnap (yes, kidnap) a child all points to a less than savory childhood. he has a lot of resentment and anger and pent up hatred towards the world because of how it’s wronged him and especially all might but i don’t think he would’ve targeted all might like that without all for one’s malignant influences. 

the way his villain costume is designed, with hands pulling at various parts of his body, two of them positioned on his neck – this is a trope that has been used in various manga series to portray abuse. the way he clings to “father” showcases a lack of a father figure in his life, presumably one that he accidentally killed. all for one is always referred to as master/sensei, shigaraki reveres him as something more akin to a god than a father in season 3′s first opening, and it’s not… healthy. none of that is. that isn’t the basis for a healthy relationship

i’m not sure where people get the idea that all for one is a good father. he’s not even a father, he’s shown as a terrible person who has hurt many people throughout his overextended life time, he horribly abused his brother as shown in the most recently chapters during midoriya’s dream, and he taunts all might about the death of nana shimura, who is all might’s mentor. none of this says “good”. someone who is so vile in so many different situations is not likely to be a good father to tomura, who, again, he kidnapped as a child to use as leverage against all might. tomura was a tool to him, not someone he was rescuing. he used tomura’s relations to nana as a way to break all might’s spirit during their last fight

all for one is not a father figure, and abuse in bnha does not always have to be painfully shown on screen – the word “abuse” does not have to be uttered by the character themself.

him telling him he’d give tomura chances over and over again when he failed wasn’t him being kind, it was something that left me with a very bad taste in my mouth. i think it’s very obvious that shigaraki was abused by all for one, at the very least manipulated, and i would like for the “even afo is a good dad!” trope to die.

snakeassassins:

snakeassassins:

tbh I think the funniest thing to me abt villain!izuku is that according to bnha lore you can only be legally qualified to be a villain if you use your quirk to commit multiple crimes

his status as a quirkless person means that it’s literally impossible for him to be labelled a villain no matter how many crimes he commits

mentorswap!deku totally takes advantage of this fact btw

snakeassassins:

I just realized I never posted my 1A mentorswap stuff so here goes:

  • Uraraka and Tomura were actually online friends before they enrolled in UA. They met playing League of Legends. She sort of just decides to be his unofficial moral compass after meeting him irl
  • Iida just assumes Tomura’s an upperclassman until they end up in the same class, and even after that he still keeps calling him “Midoria-senpai” out of respect
  • during the fitness test Tomura took “the student with the lowest scores gets expelled” as a challenge to single out and sabotage the worst student instead of producing any stellar results
  • that student was mineta
  • mineta is DEFINITELY expelled in this AU
  • he’s replaced with shinsou, who respects tomura because 1) he’s the reason he ended up in 1A and 2) literally NO ONE questions his validity as a hero when tomura’s around