Bakugou is more obviously and blatantly a Gokudera situation, though his capacity to like, respect and submit to people straight up does not exist
Hibari doesn’t win the prove anything, he just think this is the natural order of things because he’s an entitled brat. At all times, he is calm, disinterested, and generally pretty bored. Having his absolute reality challenged by actually getting curbstomped just makes him irritable and eager to double-check, because obviously something went wrong the first time. He views “something to strive for” as “you let me become stronger and I’m coming for you” which is his version of comfort because he is absolutely fucking incredible as a character.
Bakugou is a narcissist who believes he’s the best because he wants to be the best, and when that absolute is challenged, he has a cataclysmic meltdown. Even the slightest hint of being considered ‘unworthy’ – Todoroki failing to overcome his trauma once he left the heat of the moment – he flips his goddamn lid. His insecurity is practically choking him to death. He doesn’t just want to be on top, he wants being on top to mean something, especially to people around him.
Hibari doesn’t really…care? About any of that? If you disrespect him he gets mad, if you beat him he gets mad, and while he is extremely reticent to actually admit he values his friends over his pride (or at least respects their pride as much as his own), he’s generally straightforward and doesn’t really care that he has a small army of loyal followers at his beck and call. He is a remarkably un-self-aware person.
Sorry, I can’t go out tonight. I have plans to spiral into uncontrollable anxiety starting in the early evening and ending at roughly 3 AM.
i hope everyone in class 1-a (with the sole exception of bakugo and maybe todoroki after the sports arc) quietly assumes izuku is all might’s secret love child they just don’t bring it up because it might be awkward
sometimes people slip up and make vague references to all might about it but he just??? doesn’t get it. thank god.
Cons of the Bakugo/Midoriya vs All Might battle: Bakugo is still an iredeemable asshole to a guy who’s only ever shown kindness to him and continues to take the wrong lessons away from his experiences
Pros of the Bakugo/Midoriya vs All Might battle: Bakugo gets punched a lot by All Might and Midoriya
With the airing of Episode 22 (S2:E9) of the BNHA anime I knew that there would be a surge of new fans shipping Kacchako; along with that I knew there would be an increase in people voicing a dislike for the ship as well, as it goes with shipping sometimes. I’ve seen quite a number of posts from shippers and non-shippers about why they do/don’t like the ship and the reasonings seem to be pretty even within those given groups, but I wanted to take a moment to address some issues I have with regards to the ship and how fans talk about the characters.
“lol okay nerd show me the evidence that bakugo is abusive to deku, im waiting”
Hey, no problem! You should find everything you need right here.
I really think a lot of his anger and abusive tendencies comes from the fact that his mom is abusive and his dad doesn’t do anything to stop it. I’m not excusing Bakugo’s actions, but his and Deku’s relationship could really change in a really dramatic way if he wasn’t in such an abusive house hold and was I don’t know maybe given some actual fucking affection and not told that he’s weak and is a problem for his friends 🤷🏼♀️
yeah this wasn’t really an invitation to discuss bakugo’s own abuse and the mental health issues it exacerbated in him (which we have done numerous times, in depth) as much as it is telling people to stop acting like their entire history just didn’t happen, or worse, trying to pass violent abuse off as romantic. his mom’s abuse and his dad’s neglect definitely colored the way that he targeted and tortured midoriya but he made the conscious decision to keep it up for ten plus years so i’m not interested in really bringing his history into the discussion if it’s just going to be used to say that their relationship could be theoretically improved when the point of this was solely to say “the abuse did happen, and if you actually paid attention to the material, you would see it.”
CONTAIN SPOILERS FROM KHR AND/OR (MINOR) FROM BNHA
Why, yes. Yes, I have.
Okay, so I based their lives on what quirk will they have or what their background is.
I bet that to keep Mukuro from doing anything illegal, Hibari from imposing his iron-clad rules, and Gokudera from establishing Vongola, Tsuna would push them onto heroics
—
it helps society, it promotes discipline, it involves fighting, and it’s 100% legal.
I imagine that Tsuna and his friends would be 1-A’s senpai. This is mainly to parallel their class placement in Namimori. Back there, they were middle school sophomores. Now, they’re high school sophomores. Hibari, Mukuro, and Ryohei are seniors.
Now I don’t want Lambo to feel left out (that 9-10 year difference is really big), so I decided that he’s in Izuku’s batch, along with Chrome. Don’t get me wrong
—
I know Chrome is canonically in the same batch as Tsuna, but I thought that she’s 1 year younger and so Lambo wouldn’t be isolated, I moved her down to his grade level.
I also thought it’d be funny if the main male trio (Tsuna, Gokudera, & Yamamoto) became related to BNHA’s main male trio (Deku, Bakugou, & Todoroki). This isn’t just that; their possible quirks are compatible, too! On the other hand, Lambo is related to a canon character only for quirk-related purposes. Lightning flames resemble Electrification quirk too closely, so it would only make sense if he’s related to Kaminari.
As for their classes, I imagined that Tsuna, Gokudera, and Yamamoto were put into Aizawa’s class and when he committed mass expulsion, only those three passed. They can’t exactly hold a special section for 3 people only, so they were absorbed by the other section. Thus, theirs is the only batch in Heroics department with only 1 class comprised of students more than the usual amount.