sasukejewchiha:

everything about the jinchuuriki is so unbelievably fucked up holy shit they lied to and coerced kushina when she was like what not more than 10 to take on the kyuubi with no way out and like she had never been to konoha and was now suddenly and weapon of the village and shes like one of the least fucked up in the grand scheme of shit jinchuuriki went through like holy shit and naruto is dismissing all the thoughts that the village is just using him or that they dont actually like him and like THATS LITERALLY TRUE they only like him because hes a tool they can use right now and they would turn on him in an instant but hes been so starved for love and attention his whole life he doesn’t even care to distinguish and im just so sad for him 

lpstckhmcd:

lesliethelesbo:

sheeswee:

Yeah Sasuke and Naruto are cute, but don’t forget the original gays

The girl named after a flower and the girl who runs a flower shop???

Can I just-

They’re in love okay

Kishimoto constantly and accidentally creates some of the best and most compelling gay relationships in literature and it’s hilarious.

naruto was a gay romance written by a straight guy

blackshikamaru:

sasuke: see im not gonna call you a bitch but just know youre literally one of the stupidest and most obnoxious people i know

sakura: thank you sasuke. thank you sooo much for holding back what im sure is the overbearing desire to call me a bitch. thank you soooooo much for the self restraint and feminist attitude and all that fucking jazz to hold back from calling me a fucking bitch

sasuke: youre welcome

sakura: god i really cant stand you youre really just the posterchild for the boring overrated and wasted twink bitch

sasuke: WHY DO YOU GET TO SAY TWINK IF I CANT SAY BITCH

sakura: ITS NOT THE SAME

naruto: uhhh so is that a yes or a no to thai food tonight?

tayuyu:

Oops, my hand slipped! I originally was just doing figure studies, but Sakura and Ino refused to just float in the air and demanded some background.

So, flower shop AU. Sakura and Ino are happily married in Konoha. Naruto and Sasuke are traveling the world together, in fact, they provide the shop with all sorts of exotic plants. 

Sarada still exists (because she is precious and I love her) Sasuke was like “I need to restore the Clan, but I have severe trust issues and know close enough only two women (Sakura and Karin), both of them I tried to kill…hmmmmm indeed”.   So Sarada like Persephone lives half a year with her two moms and another half travels with dads. yes, yes, it’s settled. something like this.

honeybrowns:

honeybrowns:

The symbolism of Sasuke sinking into a whirlpool—the literal translation of Naruto’s surname—during the Diver OP as Naruto once again dives in to save him, resolved, is a direct commentary on how Naruto can not give Sasuke up as he is tied to his very essence. Without Sasuke, Naruto cannot be Naruto. It could also be a nod to the fact that in their relationship, they are both switches as Sasuke can “enter” Naruto as well. In this essay I will attempt t

Jokes aside, If we take into consideration the final lyric of Diver that plays as Naruto literally dives down to save Sasuke, it’s easy to see this OP as the love story it truly is;

Fusing this with the imagery of the OP, the implication here is that deep down in Naruto’s center, Sasuke is his source of happiness. Some might argue that the whirlpool is representative of Tobi’s mask and thus his influence over Sasuke dragging him back down and further away from Naruto and that theres no romance to be seen here at all, but to those who support this takeaway I caution you all to shut the fuck up. Bitch.

Anyways, the return of the hit band Nico Touches the Walls to the Naruto soundtrack is noteworthy as well. We all fondly rememer their first of arguably the greatest Naruto Shippuden ED, Broken Youth, where the imppecably timed english lyric of ‘please kiss me please kiss me all night’ plays as Naruto and Sasuke, reimagined as wandering outlaw samurai straight out of somebody’s enemies to lovers ao3 fic, make eye contact for the first time and size each other up with their hands on the hilts of their swords (gay) while traveling down opposite ends of a fall forest trail. In Broken Youth, Nico Touches the Walls are masters of gay subtext, and in Diver, they do not fail to deliver again. The image of Sasuke, Naruto’s happiness, sinking into a whirlpool (lit. Uzumaki) with Naruto hot on his heels and desperate to save his best friend and feel a sliver of joy again is the greatest depiction of devotion and unconditional if often foolhardy love.

In conclusion, Diver is a love story about pain, loss, and the desire to reclaim what was lost. Furthermore, Kishimoto is a bum ass fool and was wrong to make these two straight and thusly, Boruto: Naruto Next Generations is a sin against all things pure and true and I will personally fight anyone who disagrees with this. If you disagree, please DM me so I can fight you, personally.

butchjiro:

butchjiro:

you know what. im about to say it

todobaku is a really bad ship because during their fight at the sports festival, bakugo basically undermined todoroki being abused and pretty much said “i dont give a shit that you went through so much abuse” and todorokis mood drops everytime bakugo comes near him